Data storage
I’ve read in the FAQ that my training data are stored locally. Does this mean that if I change my phone, all the data will be lost?
I’ve read in the FAQ that my training data are stored locally. Does this mean that if I change my phone, all the data will be lost?
Log in to comment and vote
Comments1
Admin
Apr 13
Dear Vladmish,
this is correct as long as you do not create an account in the app. Once you create an account your workout data will be synchronised with the cloud (a privat directory that only you can access). When you login to this account from a new phone with no workout data yet it will download the data after your login.
Your images however are really only locally on your phone. If you like to store those you need to export the photos to your phones photo library or somewhere. You can use the share button in a workout to export the photo.
Best
Stephan